RSS Feed

2013 SoFar

At the beginning of this year/end of last year, I set some pretty solid resolutions for myself. I also came up with a Personal Development plan and wrote it down.

Tip 1: Always write down your resolutions. In a notebook, on your tablet, on your wall, make it into a  picture/graphic collage kinda thing and set it as your wallpaper.

As I grow up, I realize that some little commitments that we make to ourselves, matter much more than any commitment we make with any other person. It is, however, easier to maintain a commitment to someone else, because there is a whole other person you are accountable to. Keeping a promise to yourself is easy to dismiss, because you can justify you to yourself very easily. It takes a simple 2 minute debate in your head. You win either way.

So what will it take for us to sit down, look at our goals and targets for ourselves, and actually make ourselves do it. Making Me accountable for/to Me. Knowing that no justification or circumstance should ever deter me from fulfilling my commitment to Me.

I’m still working on focusing on achieving my written down plans in 2013.

Tip 2: Never let circumstances determine your success. Circumstances WILL change. Adapt and create the circumstance you need to furnish your success.

This is one of the most vital lessons I have learnt this January. A mentor/partner is always good in helping you determine the ways to achieve and own your success.

Keep working. Keep dreaming. Keep learning.

The human brain is capable of so much more than we imagine. We limit ourselves way too often.  I don’t know how much inspiration I can give, and to whom, but the little I can, I will.

Tip 3: Dress the way you’d like to be addressed.

I need a wardrobe upgrade. It is about that time. In order to create a brand, whether personal or for you and your partner, you need to have a certain image you portray. Work on it. Develop it. Then create a brand. The brand will be based on what you want to immediately pop into someone’s head when your name comes up. It may be your talent, it may be your restaurant, your designs, your physical appearance or even your sexual orientation. With a brand you got to be creative. Anything goes, but you have got to maintain that brand for it to be successful.

Tip 4: All the above tips are notes to self.

🙂

p.s: All the notes I have written are random things I have jotted down in my notebook from listening to young CEO’s and entrepreneurs. (listening, i.e, ‘reading’ their social forums and literally listening at social gatherings). All this wisdom is all around you. Just listen, will ya?

About evabrenda

In my Own Words

Leave a Reply

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride!

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Travel Diaries Kenya

Kenya is nature's number one playground, from its lush green valleys, sandy deserts and breathtaking beaches; it's the gift that keeps on giving and we would like to take you on a journey with us as we explore our beautiful Kenya. Written by the host Eve D'Souza

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

Rachel's Table

Pull Up a Chair

HALOS OF JOY

...unfading halos of joy encircling their heads, welcomed home with gifts of joy and gladness as all sorrows and sighs scurry into the night. Isaiah 35:10 MSG

