RSS Feed

The Know

Posted on

Image

I think my greatest worry ever, has been that my future will be not what I expect it to be.

Why do people even have expectations of the future when it is the most unpredictable phenomenon in the entire universe? Why do we hope, and pray, and plan, and save, and toil, and build, and focus on building this totally unpredictable future? What is the need of all the work we put into it every single day of our present?

I have a crisis when it comes to expectation versus reality. It really irks me that I have to leave it all to the One who knows it all sometimes. Could He give me just a little hint? Can He drop me His little “Future of Evabrenda” Planner in a dream or vision? Will He ever let me know when everything is NOT going to be alright? Bacause, look, eveytime I have that dreaded ‘Something-bad-is-going-to-happen’ feeling, I just sing this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zaGUr6wzyT8

Over and over. In my head.

And then I convince myself that it is.

But do we know?

Do we really want to know?

Should we know?

#ThingsThatKeepMeUpAtNight

About evabrenda

In my Own Words

Leave a Reply

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Travel Diaries Kenya

Kenya is nature's number one playground, from its lush green valleys, sandy deserts and breathtaking beaches; it's the gift that keeps on giving and we would like to take you on a journey with us as we explore our beautiful Kenya. Written by the host Eve D'Souza

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

Rachel's Table

Pull Up a Chair

HALOS OF JOY

...unfading halos of joy encircling their heads, welcomed home with gifts of joy and gladness as all sorrows and sighs scurry into the night. Isaiah 35:10 MSG

